FDC- The Unifief Arab Stamp 2022


Out of stock

SKU: UAS2022-0002 Category:


The Unified Arab Stamp 2022

31st Ordinary Session of the Arab Summit 

Algeria 2022

Emirates Post Group, in association with the Arab Postal Administrations, has issued a unified commemorative stamp bearing the logo of the Arab League Summit that will be held in Algeria on 1 and 2 November 2022. 

The League of Arab States is considered one of the oldest regional organizations,  established on March 22, 1945, on the basis of the close relations between the Arab countries and peoples. Its membership has grown from seven founding countries to twenty-two Arab countries, which are: The Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan, the United Arab Emirates, the Kingdom of Bahrain, the Republic of Tunisia, the Democratic People’s Republic of Algeria, the Republic of Djibouti, the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, the Republic of Sudan, the Arab Republic of Syria, the Federal Republic of Somalia, the Republic of Iraq, the Sultanate of Oman, the State of Palestine, the State of Qatar, the United Republic of Comoros, the State of Kuwait, the Republic of Lebanon, the State of Libya, the Arab Republic of Egypt, the Kingdom of Morocco, the Islamic Republic of Mauritania, and the Republic of Yemen. 

The League’s main goals as stated in the founding charter are: 

1- To strengthen the relations between the Arab countries and coordinate their political activities with the aim of realizing a close collaboration between them,

2- To safeguard their independence and sovereignty,

3- To achieve cooperation in economic, cultural, social and health matters amongst others, 

4- The general consideration of Arab Countries’ matters and interests.

The League of Arab States, based in Cairo (Egypt), consists of three main branches: The League Council, the General Secretariat, and the Permanent Committees in addition to the committees established by the 1950 Treaty of Joint Defence, and those established under resolutions issued by the League Council. 

The General Secretariat is considered the pillar of the common Arab action system, together with specialized Arab organizations, institutions and specialized ministerial councils. 

The United Arab Emirates joined the League of Arab States on December 2, 1971, and thus became the eighteenth member of the League.